DIY Coasters!

Standard

I made these coasters as a gift for my friend for her new apartment! They were probably the easiest thing I’ve ever made.

I picked up some tiles from the Home Improvement store (Lowes). They were 33 cents each. They are kind of a taupe color but the white tiles are even cheaper at 16 cents a piece! I bought a porcelain pen from Michael’s Craft Store. It was only about $3 and some change. Then just draw on whatever your little heart desires! You let them dry for 24 hours (I’m not really sure if this step’s necessary), then you bake them at 300 degrees for 35 min and TA-DA! To make sure they don’t scratch the finish of your tables, I would put cork, felt, or rubber pads on the bottom. I just used the stick on cork circles and put one on each of the four corners.

Leave a Reply

