Wood Burning Wall Art

Standard

image1I’ve  made a couple projects recently using my new wood burning pen that I picked up from Hobby Lobby for about $12. All of these projects use wood from wood pallets I picked up from the side of road (try searching by the dumpsters of local businesses). I cut the wood into various size pieces using a circular saw, and secured the wood strips/board together with metal stripping (the kind with holes) from Lowes Home Improvement Store (only about $1 or 2). Length of stripping and screw length/head size will depend on the type of project you’re doing. Wood burning is very simple and is pretty much like writing on wood with a sharpie, except instead you’re burning a design with a very hot metal tip. I usually sketch the design out with pencil before starting. This type of project is a little simpler than the previous one I posted, which used bullet casings for the design. For the foyer key hook project, I just bent some old keys I had found using a blow torch and pair of pliers. Once the keys are bent you can just screw them onto the board; they have pre-existing holes. Happy crafting.

FullSizeRender 10417539_10203634765538307_4013324007863845015_n

Leave a Reply

